top of page
Search
  • Liquid Frost

The Frozen Sky


I don't get they hype from previous reviews. This book is a bit of a snoozer. Sure, it is the serial launch (1-3 are/were free at one point on Amazon) so the environment and main characters need to set the stage. But boy - after an interesting beginning, the adventure languishes until the conclusion of the book. There are some interesting characters, but I didn't connect to any of them. Starfish. Sunfish. Hell, I even got tired of hearing about them - and they are just as important as the humans. Mech, AI, space exploration - its all there. The book originally sounded like it was in my wheelhouse. I love Sci-Fi, and have read many hard-science books. I'm struggling to find a positive note to conclude this message. I can't.

2 of 5 stars. From the Publisher:

BENEATH THE ICE Something is alive inside Jupiter's ice moon Europa. Robot probes find an ancient tunnel beneath the surface, its walls carved with strange hieroglyphics. Led by elite engineer Alexis Vonderach, a team of scientists descends into the dark... where they confront a savage race older than mankind... FIRST CONTACT Based on the award-winning short story, The Frozen Sky is a new full-length sci fi thriller novel from the international bestselling author of Plague Year.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page